The Struggle To Be

When the infallible becomes tangible and creased, the kingdom meets with fallacy and summons the spectre of a different peace

Amidst the deep trying to find serenity as she used to be, a portion of the four horsemen passes the hurdles of laurels achieved

Hooves of the beast reach me even when sound asleep, nothing can bar its path when destiny is within its satchel longing for me

Shadows so enormous pierces the tranquil of azure firmament and gold beams, overcast like fall and winter became a sentient being

I try to get to my feet from defeat perceived internally, social anxiety has slowed me down to a tempo molasses of xanax and lean

Courage and strength can only be wrought between the eternal fire and anvil of belief, hammering with the mental my excalibur and sheath

Story of my life on parchment weave scriptures in red ink, speak divinity into my proximity—messianic to believe that I am better than I think

The double helix of spiritual zenith, living embodiment of the struggle to be, mounting pressures forms diamonds if you make it out these streets

Motion picture of a cornucopia spilling fruit next to a skull with rosary beads peeking out of its teeth, momento mori for I with a cup of tea

In and out like the corner store but cornerstone against the ravenous elements plaguing whole communities, the warfare against being free
©2019 loose.leaf.lover

Leave a comment