Drawing Abroad

Their vision of divine abandoned me at the precipice,
Yet I revel at depths dark and cloud shrouded abysses.
Lend light and life to the layers forsaken for blissfulness,
These beasts of ignorance, but I make theater of the fringes.

Said as negative space, but a sacred place allowing vividness;
This much needed solitude brought it all into perspective.
I could feel the wrathful glances and attempt fanatical grasping,
But can’t fathom the phantom zooming pass peripheral limits.

Hedonistic, the simplistic seek surface values no substance;
I’m holding a lantern in broad day talking about going spelunking.
A monkey on my back, this obsession with knowledge is costly;
Similac to newborns, this golden ambrosia flow fosters prosperity.

God of one’s self, so my hands govern both my fails and successes;
A blinding kingdom crafted, once consigned to thoughts dismissive.
I couldn’t go backwards if I tried, that’s for a dog instead of a god.
Reliance on self, no ancient scapegoats nor crutches necessary.
©2015 loose.leaf.lover

Leave a comment