In The Shadows Of Heaven Frozen In Place

image

The mystery and wonder, now replaced by messy hearts made of thunder.

Echos out of sync, so somber, I fear indeed dissonance has won us over.

Heavenly beauty ripped asunder, rendered unlovable by a void’s growing plunder.

I couldn’t avoid going under, for follies of naive romanticism help me sink further.

A cautionary tale lurks behind that tra-la-la’s veil; for a lover’s rebel, choirs sing of Lucifer.

True love is blasphemy, for I held REAL faith in those three words uttered to me.

Now, I fear I’m condemned for all eternity, all over that four letter serenade.

Cherubim anarchy, orchestrated by Cupid’s fiddlings with bow and arrow play.

Dance little marionette, ’til the siege lead within, severs heartstrings and pauses you in place.

Fallen from grace, you’ll become just another e-motionless figure with a pretty face.

©2013 loose.leaf.lover

Leave a comment